Conceptual portrait!

The word conceptual means relating to or based on mental concepts.
This photograph shows my love for art. The towel with paint on it shows how I love to paint. The album on my wall shows my love for music and the printed out pictures show my appreciation for Renaissance artwork.
painting is a big part of my life. I’ve been painting since I was little and i started painting more often a few years ago. I also really love music. I listen to all types of music. I’m almost always listening to music. Music lifts my mood.
This is my favorite photo of Cindy Sherman because it reminds me of a really good movie. I like Cindy Sherman’s work because it doesn’t look like something any other photographer does. Most photographers make their living off of pictures of something or someone else while Sherman makes her living off of self portraits. I like that It’s something original and the fact that it’s not usually done successfully.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *